My Naadi Astrology Experience- A Truly Bewitching one (Part II)

A gripping conclusion.

Ungal Anban Hemanth
6 min readJan 14, 2021

Continued from my previous post

As I was totally immersed into reading the newspaper articles stuck on the wall, I didn’t notice a hand coming towards the back of my shoulder. “Tap!” Someone patted on my back. My contemplation was broken off at that instant. “Please stand in the queue!!”, a distant voice yelled. I joined the long queue stretching out to the street. Finally when it was my turn, I was taken to the ‘pooja’ (prayer) hall. As I entered this quaint little room, it felt as if time was wound back to a few centuries earlier. I was amazed to see thousands of old palm leaves stocked inside the shelves of a series of tall cupboards. On the opposite wall, a big picture of the siddhar (ancient sage) Agasthiyar caught my attention.

Then an impression of my right thumb was taken on a small piece of paper, and my initial and my place of residence were also noted down on it (my full name wasn’t asked). Then I was asked to wait in the lounge along with the rest of the crowd. I sat there biting my nails, and time rolled on. Many people in the lounge were called out at regular intervals, informing them that “their leaf” had been identified, and were then lead to some place within the building. As for me, two hours had already past, but no news yet.

--

--